Chucklefoot – Funshine LP

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Chucklefoot – Funshine LP

Cottage Records – COTT 531

1982

I picked this one up from a bargain bin in a record shop.

I’m a sucker for a cool cover or a band I’ve never heard of so was stoked when I turned this over and read the back cover liner notes and found it would fit perfectly into my collection.

Chucklefoot are, according to the back cover,

“Gill & Rog Butler of 13 Pearces Row, Par, Cornwall”

Good fun album this…..

Kind of comedy, 1 man band, ragtime, mad busking songs using guitars, tea-chest bass, harmonica, kazoo, banjo, ukelele, washboard, whistles etc etc…..

 all nailed down by the big bass drum.

Released on the folk label http://cottagerecords.co.uk/

Had a quick look around the net to see what other info I could find about them.

It would appear Rog is still performing with considerable success

🙂 🙂

2 thoughts on “Chucklefoot – Funshine LP

Leave a comment